Post Page Advertisement [Top]

NUC announces approved institutions for post-graduate programmes in Nigeria

NUC announces approved institutions for post-graduate programmes in Nigeria  The Nigeria University Commission (NUC) has warned the general public against some institutions running unapproved Masters and other post-graduate programmes in a bulletin dated March 24, said it has updated its list of post-graduate award-winning institutions. NUC described parastatals and institutions awarding certificate in unapproved programmes as engaging in practices "antithetical to time -tested quality assurance best practices” A bulletin from the office of the executive secretary of the commission announced the list of federal, state and private universities currently allowed to issue such certificates to students in Nigeria. notes that the bulletin was released before the Covid-19 pandemic lockdown. 
Nigeria University Commission announces approved institutions for post-graduate programmes in Nigeria. Source: Depositphotos Nigeria currently has 170 universities 43 of which are federal. There are 48 state-owned universities while 79 are privately owned

NUC announces approved institutions for post-graduate programmes in Nigeria

Federal institutions approved by the NUC to run post-graduate programmes 
1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi 
2. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria 
3. Bayero University, Kano 
4. Federal University of Technology, Akure 
5. Federal University of Technology, Minna 
6. Federal University of Technology, Owerri 
7. Micheal Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike 
8. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola 
9. National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos 
10. Nigeria Defence Academy, Kaduna 
11. Nnamdi Azikwe University, Akwa 
12. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife 
13. University of Abuja, Gwagwalada 
14. University of Agriculture, Abeokuta 
15. University of Agriculture, Makurdi 
16. University of Benin, Benin City 
17. University of Calabar, Calabar 
18. University of Ibadan, Ibadan 
19. University of Ilorin, Ilorin 
20. University of Jos, Jos 
21. University of Lagos, Akoko 
22. University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri 
23. University of Nigeria, Nsukka 
24. University of Port Harcourt, Port Harcourt 
25. University of Uyo, Uyo. 
Flight resumption: FG lists five approved airports for operations (see list) 
26. Usmanu Dan Fodio University, Sokoto 
27. Federal University, Lafia 
28. Federal University, Ndufu-alike 
29. Federal University, Dutse 
30. Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurum 
31. Federal University, Oye- Ekiti 
32. Air Force Institute of Technology, Kaduna.

List of state universities approved by NUC for post-graduate programmes 
1. Abia State University, Uturu
2. Adamawa State University, Mubi 
3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko 
4. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma 
5. Anambra University, Uli 
6. Benue State University, Makurdi 
7. Cross River University of Technology, Calabar 
8. Delta State University, Abraka 9. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki 
10. Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti 
11. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu 
12. Imo State University, Owerri 
13. Kogi State University, Anyigba 
14. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso 
15. Lagos State University, Ojo 
16. Nasarawa State University, Keffi 17. Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island 18. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye 
19. Rivers State University of Science and Technology 
20. Umar Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina 
21. Gombe State University, Gombe 
22. Ibrahim Babangida University, Lapai 
23. Kano State University of Science and Technology 
24. Kebbi State University of Science and Technology 
25. Kwara State University, Malete 
26. Kaduna State University, Kaduna 
27. Bauchi State University, Gadau 
28. Yobe State University, Damaturu 
29. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rumuolumeni 
30.Tai Solarin University of Education 
31.Osun State University, Osogbo .

List of 31 private universities approved to run post-graduate programmes 
1. African University of Science and Technology, Abuja 
2. American University of Nigeria, Yola 
3. Babcock University, Ilishan Remo 
4. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City 
5. Bowen University, Iwo 
6. Covenant University, Ota 
7. Igbiniedo University, Okada 
8. Pan-African University, Lekki 
9. Redeemer’s University, Mowe, Ogun State 
10. Caleb University, Lagos 
11. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji 
12. Nigerian Turkish Nile University, Abuja 
13. Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti, Ekiti 
14. Lead City University, Ibadan (MSc. Only) 
15. University of Mkar, Mkar (MSc. Only) 
16. Madona University, Okija 
17. Al-hikmah University, Ilorin (MSc. Only) 
18. Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike, Enugu state 
19. Adeleke University, Ede
20. Veritas University, Abuja
21. Achievers University, Owo 
22. Al-Qalam University, Katsina 
23.Baze University, Abuja
24. Bells University of Technology, Ota 
25. Crawford University, Igbesa 
26. Crescent University, Abeokuta
27. Fountain University, Osogbo
28. Landmark University, Omu-Aran 
29. Novena University, Ogume
30. Salem University, Lokoja.
 31. Bingham University, Karu.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bottom Ad [Post Page]